I AM STILL IN CONTROL

You know in your heart things are going to work out. You don’t know how, but deep within there’s a peace that reminds you… I am in complete control.  When you surrendered your fears to Me I began to do a new thing within your spirit.  I know it’s hard for you to be still while things around you dictate you should do something now, but you promised to step aside. I am still working.  You just keep your hands on the things I’ve given you to do. Continue to pray and call out My Name; that is where your strength lies. That is where your peace is coming from.  .

Rest in My loving arms, be still and know I will supply your every need. Nothing can stop My hand for you. I tell you this hour to give it all to Me. No matter the winds that blow which are saying you can’t make it or  you don’t have the funds to see you through. Cast them down for you have a heavenly bank account in Me, and I bring it forth in My timing, not when the timing of the world calls for it. For I AM stretching you in your faithfulness to Me and My word.

Now continue to pray and rest in My peace, I AM in control.

 

Philippians 4:6-7 (NLT)

Don’t worry about anything; instead, pray about everything. Tell God what you need, and thank him for all he has done. Then you will experience God’s peace, which exceeds anything we can understand. His peace will guard your hearts and minds as you live in Christ Jesus.

About Shearon Hurst

I've been in the ministry for over 20 years. My writing ministry has been blessing people on the internet for over 10 years with words of encouragement which I send out to strengthen and comfort those in their walk with the Lord. I can easily speak on the subject of letting go, let God and get on with your life so you can move on a higher level. Having dealt with abuse, abandonment, rejection, and disappointment; I overcame the odds against me and pressed my way forward as the Spirit of the Lord led me into a more glorious path. I have a passion for the heart of women, and can minister to the wounded and broken hearted. I can speak to married women having been there and done that... to the single again women being there. My plethora of life experiences gives value to my desire to share and help others. My love for the Lord is what drives me to take a leap of faith and lean on God’s infinite wisdom, because I know with Christ nothing is impossible.
This entry was posted in Inspirational Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

