BOOK REVIEW ON ASK DAVID

Book: Are You Ready To Receive the Love You Desire – Preparing A Woman’s Heart to Receive The Love She Desires by Shearon Hurst

Author Shearon HurstAbout her book: Are you Ready to Receive the Love You Desire is a book about preparing a woman’s heart for the love she truly desires. This book discusses some of the many situations and challenges a woman will go through as she goes in search of that perfect love. It also discusses the things we as women should be doing before we bring a man into our lives.  

I started writing this book many years ago, and then put it on the shelf for a while. Then last year as I was coming out of some personal issues, and ministered to a few lady friends going through some men issues, I knew it was time to dust the manuscript off and complete the rest of story. It seemed so many women were asking the same questions and going through the same thing, and it all centered on “where can I find a good man”? Therefore, I felt it was time to put it all out in the open for discussion.

The title of this book came from not only listening, but also seeing women (and men) in relationships (dating or married) with the love of their life and not appreciating what they had been blessed with. In other words, they weren’t ready to receive the relationship they had asked the Lord to bless them with. As it states in the book, if you DON’T like getting up early, DON’T like cooking, DON’T like cleaning, DON’T like taking care of someone else, then you shouldn’t be saying “I DO” to anyone. So that is why I ask the question “Are You Ready to Receive the Love You Desire?”

Parts of the book were very hard for me to write because it dealt with a lot of personal issues that I had gone through. Writing about them was almost like reliving the past all over again, and it took awhile for me to shake the hurt off again. However, one good reminder from the Lord on how blessed I was and it was all good again.

Although I wrote this book with the ladies in mind, I’ve been told by a few men that it has ministered to them as well. So with that being said, “Ladies, if the men are reading this book too, I am willing to bet you will be meeting Mr. Right before you know it and you won’t have to go looking for him, he will find you.

Happy reading…  

http://askdavid.com/reviews/book/women/2368

About Shearon Hurst

I've been in the ministry for over 20 years. My writing ministry has been blessing people on the internet for over 10 years with words of encouragement which I send out to strengthen and comfort those in their walk with the Lord. I can easily speak on the subject of letting go, let God and get on with your life so you can move on a higher level. Having dealt with abuse, abandonment, rejection, and disappointment; I overcame the odds against me and pressed my way forward as the Spirit of the Lord led me into a more glorious path. I have a passion for the heart of women, and can minister to the wounded and broken hearted. I can speak to married women having been there and done that... to the single again women being there. My plethora of life experiences gives value to my desire to share and help others. My love for the Lord is what drives me to take a leap of faith and lean on God’s infinite wisdom, because I know with Christ nothing is impossible.
This entry was posted in Inspirational Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

