YOU MUST NOT GIVE UP

 

 

DON'T GIVE UP

DON’T GIVE UP

Like YOU MUST NOT GIVE UP on Facebook

Do not let the enemy cause you to fear.   Do not let him cause you to miss what I have for you. Though he maybe vicious, do not fear him.  I see him and I see you; I see all that you are going through. Keep your eyes on Me. You are more than a conqueror through Me.  I will bring you through this trial, if you hold onto My hand.

Don’t allow yourself to be intimidated by those who can kill the body but are unable to harm the soul.  I will give you stamina to fight the good fight of faith, and then faith to believe the promises and to press into the prize.  You will mount up on the wings of an eagle, you will see that My grace is sufficient for all your needs.

I have established you in My love and in My everlasting covenant.  I have deposited within you precious gems that shall surface in your time of need,  so do not become weary and do not back down to opposition, stand strong and continue to run the race set before you.

YOU MUST NOT GIVE UP!

2Co 4:8-9 We are troubled on every side, yet not distressed; we are perplexed, but not in despair; Persecuted, but not forsaken; cast down, but not destroyed;

NLT Version – We are pressed on every side by troubles, but we are not crushed and broken.  We are perplexed, but we don’t give up and quit.  We are hunted down, but God never abandons us.  We get knocked down, but we get up again and keep going.

2 Corinthians 4:16-18:  That is why we never give up.  Though our bodies are dying, our spirits are being renewed every day.  For our present troubles are quite small and won’t last very long.  Yet they produce for us an immeasurably great glory that will last forever!  So we don’t look at the troubles we can see right now; rather, we look forward to what we have not seen.  For the troubles we see will soon be over, but the joys to come will last forever! 

Twitter Facebook MySpace Digg StumbleUpon Delicious

Remember this, There is nothing you will face today that the Lord can’t see you through. 

Have a Jesus filled day,
Minister Shearon

About Shearon Hurst

I've been in the ministry for over 20 years. My writing ministry has been blessing people on the internet for over 10 years with words of encouragement which I send out to strengthen and comfort those in their walk with the Lord. I can easily speak on the subject of letting go, let God and get on with your life so you can move on a higher level. Having dealt with abuse, abandonment, rejection, and disappointment; I overcame the odds against me and pressed my way forward as the Spirit of the Lord led me into a more glorious path. I have a passion for the heart of women, and can minister to the wounded and broken hearted. I can speak to married women having been there and done that... to the single again women being there. My plethora of life experiences gives value to my desire to share and help others. My love for the Lord is what drives me to take a leap of faith and lean on God’s infinite wisdom, because I know with Christ nothing is impossible.
This entry was posted in Inspirational Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

