SMILE, AND LET YOUR LIGHT SHINE BRIGHT

LIGHT SHINE

Lift up your face to the heavens this day, smile, and let the light I placed inside of you shine bright.  This is not the time for you to hide away, or look at what you are going through.  It’s time for the beautiful work I’ve done in you to come forth and shine. 

Hold your flame up high and shine bright.  I have opened doors for you and led you in a new way, but this is just the beginning.  What I did was done for you so that you could shine your light throughout the world.  There is goodness, mercy and power in My light, and My spirit placed this light inside of you.  So be bold today and shine

My precious one, as you step forward and shine for Me, doors will continue to open for you and your light shall indeed grow brighter.  It does not matter the size of your light, I just want it to shine bright.  Don’t you know a small candle has the power to lighten an entire room?  In the same way, take the portion you have and let it shine bright for the entire world to see.

I need your light shine so those who are going through their dark times will know of My love, and that I have not forgotten them.  This light will lead them to Me, give them hope, and remind them of the bright future I promised them.  There are so many that need what you have.  So do not be afraid to pour out with My love and with your light this day.  Show the world the light that’s inside of you and you will find that they will be attracted to you like moths to a flame. 

This day, put aside your struggles and your needs and shine bright!  Put aside your questions and your frustrations and shine bright!  Then you will see new doors open and you will discover a new strength that awaits you because you took the time to shine bright for someone else who needed a touch from Me.  

Matthew 5:16 Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven.

Luke  11:33 No man, when he hath lighted a candle, putteth it in a secret place, neither under a bushel, but on a candlestick, that they which come in may see the light.

John 8:1 Then spoke Jesus again unto them, saying, I am the light of the world: he that follows me shall not walk in darkness, but shall have the light of life.

About Shearon Hurst

I've been in the ministry for over 20 years. My writing ministry has been blessing people on the internet for over 10 years with words of encouragement which I send out to strengthen and comfort those in their walk with the Lord. I can easily speak on the subject of letting go, let God and get on with your life so you can move on a higher level. Having dealt with abuse, abandonment, rejection, and disappointment; I overcame the odds against me and pressed my way forward as the Spirit of the Lord led me into a more glorious path. I have a passion for the heart of women, and can minister to the wounded and broken hearted. I can speak to married women having been there and done that... to the single again women being there. My plethora of life experiences gives value to my desire to share and help others. My love for the Lord is what drives me to take a leap of faith and lean on God’s infinite wisdom, because I know with Christ nothing is impossible.
This entry was posted in Inspirational Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to SMILE, AND LET YOUR LIGHT SHINE BRIGHT

  1. HardKnight says:

    Excellent post. Keep posting such kind of info on your page.
    Im really impressed by your blog.
    Hello there, You have performed a great job. I will certainly
    digg it and for my part suggest to my friends. I’m confident they will be benefited from this site.

  2. Aimee says:

    This was just what I needed. Thank you so much!

Leave a Reply

