PRAISE ME LIKE DAVID

PRAISE HIS NAME

In the books of Psalms we read that David prayed to God three times a day, yet when it came to praising the Lord, he praised God seven times a day.  The book of Psalms is full of praises, but it also shares with us the suffering David went through.  Yet in the midst of his suffering David, inspired by his love for the Lord knew it was more important to praise the Lord in the midst of all that he was going through.  That is what the Lord wants us to do.  

Hear what He’s saying to you this day.

My Child,

I know what you are going through, but in the midst of it all I desire to hear your voice sing praises to My name.  Will you do as My servant David, and become a child of praise?  I desire for you to know that My praising ones are My children who have walked through the valley, the ones who have battled their way through the storms, and the ones who have had trouble all around them, yet praised Me as they press their way through each test.

As you read in My word you will see how those who loved Me were persecuted, rejected, and wounded, however in the midnight hour they sang praises to My name.  Is that where you are now?  You can tell Me, because I already know where you are.  I know you feel the pressures of life weighing you down.  I also know you don’t feel like praising Me.  But as I told you before when you feel you just can’t take anymore, that’s the time to praise Me the most.

I don’t want you to praise Me just when things are going good in your life.  I want to hear you praise in the fire.  I want you to praise Me while you are going through a time of discipline, while you push your way through a season of intense training, and I want to hear you praise Me when things just don’t make sense.  Selah.

So My beloved, rise up from your ashes this day.  Wipe the tears from your eyes, shake off that spirit of heaviness, and put on the garment of praise.  Let the enemy know who you belong to, and who you are in Christ.  You are more than a conqueror through Christ Jesus.  Rise up this day and defeat that spirit of heaviness!

Rise up!  I know it’s hard, but when you open your mouth and sing praises to My name things change.  Your praises change the atmosphere around you.  Your praises send the enemy fleeing from your presence.  But most of all your praises bring Me nearer to you.  Come close to Me this day and love Me with praise.  

Psalm 55:17 Evening, and morning, and at noon, will I pray, and cry aloud: and he shall hear my voice.

Psalm 119:164 Seven times a day do I praise thee because of thy righteous judgments.

Isaiah 61:3 To appoint unto them that mourn in Zion, to give unto them beauty for ashes, the oil of joy for mourning, the garment of praise for the spirit of heaviness; that they might be called trees of righteousness, the planting of the LORD, that he might be glorified.

1 Thess 5:18 In every thing give thanks: for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus concerning you.

About Shearon Hurst

I've been in the ministry for over 20 years. My writing ministry has been blessing people on the internet for over 10 years with words of encouragement which I send out to strengthen and comfort those in their walk with the Lord. I can easily speak on the subject of letting go, let God and get on with your life so you can move on a higher level. Having dealt with abuse, abandonment, rejection, and disappointment; I overcame the odds against me and pressed my way forward as the Spirit of the Lord led me into a more glorious path. I have a passion for the heart of women, and can minister to the wounded and broken hearted. I can speak to married women having been there and done that... to the single again women being there. My plethora of life experiences gives value to my desire to share and help others. My love for the Lord is what drives me to take a leap of faith and lean on God’s infinite wisdom, because I know with Christ nothing is impossible.
This entry was posted in Inspirational Writing, WHERE PEACEFUL WATERS FLOW DEVOTIONAL and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to PRAISE ME LIKE DAVID

  1. huahgirl says:

    Thank you Sister Shearon

Leave a Reply

