WATCH AND PRAY

My Child,

The enemy has come against your prayer life.  Do not think it strange, that this is happening to you.  The first thing he will do to those who desire a more intimate relationship with Me is to try to take away your prayer life. He will do this to any Christian he wants to stop.  I want to help you to realize that prayer is not preparation for the battle, it is the battle.  It’ time to watch and pray.

Once the enemy hinders your prayer life, all other things are easy.  If you notice that your prayer life is going down, if you find yourself making excuses for spending time with Me, and later you find yourself feeling guilty about it, know that My Spirit is blowing an alarm indicating that there is a renewed battle against you.  You must stand up and start fighting.  I know your flesh will not want to pray, it isn’t interested in praying. Therefore, don’t you give your flesh a choice; you take authority over your flesh and force yourself to pray.

Do you remember how My disciples prayer time with Me was hindered before I was crucified? I asked them to watch with Me for just one hour, but they couldn’t because satan knew his time was up, and he came against their flesh.

And he cometh unto the disciples, and findeth them asleep, and saith unto Peter, What, could ye not watch with me one hour? Watch and pray, that ye enter not into temptation: the spirit indeed is willing, but the flesh is weak.  (Mat 26:40-41)

I want you to remember I have given you the authority. I have given you power over all the works of the enemy, and it’s time you rise up in the anointing! Rise and break the yoke of bondage over your prayer life!  Rise up victory over hindering spirits coming against your time with Me.  Rise up and be healed! Rise up and be delivered! Come into the fullness of My Word and into the fullness of My promises. Stop thinking it strange that you are being attacked, and start praying.  Then pray harder, and lift up My name in praise, because satan can’t stand your praise.

So, when you recognize you aren’t praying as hard as you used to, realize the enemy is trying to stop you from reaching your breakthrough.  I know you may be tired, and he does too, but rise up and use My Word against him. These are the days of My power when the enemy will be placed under your feet, DECREE IT!  He’s under My footstool, and therefore he’s under yours!  I say to you again, watch and pray and don’t think it strange that hindering forces have come to steal from you that which has been imparted.

GET UP PRAY, AND REJOICE!!

1 Peter 4:12-13 Dear friends, don’t be surprised at the fiery trials you are going through, as if something strange were happening to you. Instead, be very glad-for these trials make you partners with Christ in his suffering, so that you will have the wonderful joy of seeing his glory when it is revealed to all the world.

About Shearon Hurst

I've been in the ministry for over 20 years. My writing ministry has been blessing people on the internet for over 10 years with words of encouragement which I send out to strengthen and comfort those in their walk with the Lord. I can easily speak on the subject of letting go, let God and get on with your life so you can move on a higher level. Having dealt with abuse, abandonment, rejection, and disappointment; I overcame the odds against me and pressed my way forward as the Spirit of the Lord led me into a more glorious path. I have a passion for the heart of women, and can minister to the wounded and broken hearted. I can speak to married women having been there and done that... to the single again women being there. My plethora of life experiences gives value to my desire to share and help others. My love for the Lord is what drives me to take a leap of faith and lean on God’s infinite wisdom, because I know with Christ nothing is impossible.
This entry was posted in Inspirational Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

