STAND

STAND ON HIS WORD

Scripture Reading Ephesians 6:10-17

Some times after we have prayed and done all we know the Lord has instructed us to do, it’s then time to STAND in faith on the Word the Lord has given us,  and not be moved by what the enemy tries to whisper in our ears.

Some of us will get discouraged when we don’t see the word of the Lord coming to pass as soon as we get up off our knees.  Even more of us will become discouraged when a few days or weeks go by and nothing happens.  God moves on His time not ours.  And if your blessing hasn’t come to pass yet… WAIT ON IT!  It takes time for us to be prepared to receive what God has promised us.  Did you hear that?  Ok, let me say it again.  It takes time for us to be prepared to receive what the Lord has promised us. 

It doesn’t time for the Lord to manifest His blessing.  There is nothing slow about the God we serve.  We’re talking about THE MAN who created this world in 6 days and had time to rest on the 7th.  No, He’s not slow, He is waiting on us.  You see from the moment we pray and believe it’s done.  But are we ready to receive it?  If we are getting mad at the Lord because our blessing hasn’t come to pass yet, then we are not ready to receive it.  

Let’s stop delaying our blessing by complaining, and start getting excited, and delight ourselves in the Lord so we may receive that which we have asked for.  Didn’t He say if we delight ourselves in the Lord, He would give us the desires of our heart?  So what are we waiting for?

It’s time we stop being moved by what we see or don’t see happening in our lives and STAND firm on His word. Don’t allow what the enemy says or tries to do affect our faith in Jesus.  The enemy will do all he can to get us to let go of the word the Lord has given to us.  We must STAND against the enemy.  Satan will try to make us believe that there is no way what God said will come to pass.  He will try to make us believe that the Lord never said anything to us and that we made it up in our mind.  That is why we STAND and put on the Helmet of Salvation so that every lie satan throws at us will bounce off and not enter into our mind.   

As a child of the King, we should know our Father’s voice, follow Him, and know that Jesus will never allow the enemy to succeed against us.  We have to rise up, pray up and STAND up for Jesus!  Then when the enemy comes against us, we must do as David did and encourage ourselves in the Lord.  Reflect upon the past miracles and blessings the Lord brought into our lives, and get excited about what He is getting ready to do again! God has been faithful to us, so let us be faithful to Him!

STAND firm and watch the salvation of the Lord come through for us.  It doesn’t matter what it looks like.  It’s not over, it just the beginning!  STAND and believe in our Lord and Saviour.  Jesus died for us, so why would He lie to us?  Rise up and STAND.  Trust in Jesus like never before. He will do what He said He would do.  STAND!

So the next time you read Ephesians 6:10 -17, read through it like this:

I will be strong in the Lord, and in the power of his might.  I will put on the whole armour of God, so that I will be able to STAND against the wiles of the devil.  For, I am not wrestling against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this world, against spiritual wickedness in high places.

I will STAND, and put on the full armor of God, so that when the day of evil comes against me I will be able to STAND my ground, and after I have done everything I know to do, I will STAND.  I will STAND firm with the belt of truth buckled around my waist.  I will STAND, with the breastplate of righteousness in place. 

I will STAND with my feet fitted with the readiness that comes from the gospel of peace.  I will STAND, and take up the shield of faith, so that I can extinguish all the flaming arrows the enemy throws at me.  I will STAND, with the helmet of salvation covering my head and I will STAND with the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God to fight against every lie coming from the enemy.

NOW STAND!

Mark 11:24  Therefore I say unto you, What things soever ye desire, when ye pray, believe that ye receive them, and ye shall have them.

Psalm 37:4 Delight thyself also in the LORD; and he shall give thee the desires of thine heart.

John 10:27-28  My sheep hear my voice, and I know them, and they follow me: And I give unto them eternal life; and they shall never perish, neither shall any man pluck them out of my hand.

LISTEN TO MINISTER SHEARON ON:

STILL SMALL VOICE RADIO SHOW

PRAYING PRAYERS  OF ENCOURAGEMENT

DONATE BUTTON

SUPPORT THE MINISTRY

About Shearon Hurst

I've been in the ministry for over 20 years. My writing ministry has been blessing people on the internet for over 10 years with words of encouragement which I send out to strengthen and comfort those in their walk with the Lord. I can easily speak on the subject of letting go, let God and get on with your life so you can move on a higher level. Having dealt with abuse, abandonment, rejection, and disappointment; I overcame the odds against me and pressed my way forward as the Spirit of the Lord led me into a more glorious path. I have a passion for the heart of women, and can minister to the wounded and broken hearted. I can speak to married women having been there and done that... to the single again women being there. My plethora of life experiences gives value to my desire to share and help others. My love for the Lord is what drives me to take a leap of faith and lean on God’s infinite wisdom, because I know with Christ nothing is impossible.
This entry was posted in Inspirational Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

