YOUR WORK IS NOT IN VAIN…KEEP GOING!!!

NEVER GIVE UP ON A DREAM

I know the ground you’ve been working on has been dry.  Now you are feeling like your work has been in vain, and that you aren’t getting anywhere.  Keep going!  No matter that you feel like you’ve been working the same spot over and over, with nothing to show for it…  Keep going! 

Please know that I am right there with you, that none of your work has been in vain.  I have never left your side.  Don’t stop, keep your hand to the task I have given you and keep going!  Even though at times you may not feel My presence, stay faithful to your calling…  Keep going!

What you can’t see is that I have been loosening the ground from deep down within.  What you can’t see are the stumbling blocks that I moved out of your way to prevent you from falling.  What you can’t see are the blessings that are about to unfold because of your obedience.  Just keep working, keep trusting in Me, and keep going!

Keep going in faith, and push doubt and unbelief out of your way.  Those tears you cried were not wasted.  I used them to water the seeds you planted.  Trust and believe that the rains are near and those seeds will soon blossom.  Just keep going and keep your hand to the task.

I am the one who brings about the rain.  Just keep trusting in My power and press forward in My love.  And soon you will look up and see a beautiful land blossoming before you.  I have you in My hand, My blessing is upon you.  And I want you to know that the work you are doing is not in vain.  I am the one who makes everything come together, and it’s coming together so…  KEEP GOING!

 Luke 9:62 And Jesus said unto him, No man, having put his hand to the plough, and looking back, is fit for the kingdom of God.

Gal 6:9 So let’s not get tired of doing what is good. At just the right time we will reap a harvest of blessing if we don’t give up.

About Shearon Hurst

I've been in the ministry for over 20 years. My writing ministry has been blessing people on the internet for over 10 years with words of encouragement which I send out to strengthen and comfort those in their walk with the Lord. I can easily speak on the subject of letting go, let God and get on with your life so you can move on a higher level. Having dealt with abuse, abandonment, rejection, and disappointment; I overcame the odds against me and pressed my way forward as the Spirit of the Lord led me into a more glorious path. I have a passion for the heart of women, and can minister to the wounded and broken hearted. I can speak to married women having been there and done that... to the single again women being there. My plethora of life experiences gives value to my desire to share and help others. My love for the Lord is what drives me to take a leap of faith and lean on God’s infinite wisdom, because I know with Christ nothing is impossible.
This entry was posted in Inspirational Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

