BE A FAITHFUL SOLDIER

Image

Will you be My faithful soldier? 

Are you willing to pray, stand, and wait for Me?  Will you keep vigil at all cost; even when there seems to be no intervention from Me?  Will you stand against the enemy’s taunts of “what have you done wrong, and where is your God?”, when the answer to your prayer seems delayed?  When the gifts of the Spirit are still in your life, and My voice appears to be silent, will you search in other places for the answer, or will you be My faithful soldier and say to the enemy “GOD IS”

I am searching for My faithful soldiers.  I am sifting through many to find the few who will stand like a soldier in Gideon’s elite army.  I Am at this moment seeking those who will stand in the strength of the Lord and enter into the battlefield.  Those who will not look for ease or comfort; but will focus on the goal, and keep their face like flint on Me, and know that when I lead you into a battle the victory is already won.  

Yes, the battle has already been won, I just need you to hold steady, be faithful, and listen for My guidance.  I want you to be My faithful soldier, and allow Me to lead you through this battle into victory that awaits you, for I AM a rewarder of those who diligently seek Me.

 

Num. 23:19 GOD IS not a man, that he should lie; neither the son of man, that he should repent: hath he said, and shall he not do it? or hath he spoken, and shall he not make it good?

Psa.118:6 The LORD IS on my side; I will not fear: what can man do unto me?

Isa. 50:7  For the Lord GOD will help me; therefore shall I not be confounded: therefore have I set my face like a flint, and I know that I shall not be ashamed.

Heb. 11:6  But without faith it is impossible to please him: for he that cometh to God must believe that he is, and that HE IS a rewarder of them that diligently seek him.

2Ti. 2:3 Thou therefore endure hardness, as a GOOD SOLDIER of JESUS CHRIST. 

Image

About Shearon Hurst

I've been in the ministry for over 20 years. My writing ministry has been blessing people on the internet for over 10 years with words of encouragement which I send out to strengthen and comfort those in their walk with the Lord. I can easily speak on the subject of letting go, let God and get on with your life so you can move on a higher level. Having dealt with abuse, abandonment, rejection, and disappointment; I overcame the odds against me and pressed my way forward as the Spirit of the Lord led me into a more glorious path. I have a passion for the heart of women, and can minister to the wounded and broken hearted. I can speak to married women having been there and done that... to the single again women being there. My plethora of life experiences gives value to my desire to share and help others. My love for the Lord is what drives me to take a leap of faith and lean on God’s infinite wisdom, because I know with Christ nothing is impossible.
This entry was posted in Inspirational Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to BE A FAITHFUL SOLDIER

  1. Shelly says:

    Loved this post! It is a great reminder that we are never alone because His Holy Spirit dwells within us to lead, teach and empower us. Be blessed today and find a way to bless someone else!

Leave a Reply

