LET THIS YEAR BE YOUR YEAR

A NEW BEGINNING

Let this year begin a new season for you; not a time to look back, but to look forward.  Let it be a time to realize blockages have been removed and boundaries pushed back.  

The times of trusting in men are over, and it’s now time that You trust Me completely to show you the way.  It is time to move forward, to take new ground.  This is your year of breakthrough, and you must accept nothing less.

Starting now let this be a year for you to dwell in My Presence like never before. It’s time to reap the harvest, and tear down the strongholds of the enemy that you’ve allowed to hold you back.  Let it be a year to bear much fruit with joy and fulfillment in My Kingdom.  It’s time to stand and decree in My name a year of victory, boldness, and joy in your life.  

Let this year be a season in your life where you dwell in My presence so I can reveal Myself in new ways to you.  Let it be a  year of renewed praise and worship so that will draw nearer to Me. It is My desire to take up residence among My people, and reveal My glory among you.  I want the things of Heaven to become so real to you that you will laugh in the face of the enemy, and this will happen when the Greater One lives within you.

Let this year change your way of thinking so that the supernatural becomes the natural for you.  I want your mind to be  so filled with heavenly things that you will begin to think naturally in terms of the impossible.  This will happen because you are expecting Me to do exceeding abundantly things in your life.

Let this year cause My Davids to come forth.  It is a time for those who least expected to be chosen for the task, but were secretly trained by Me to come forth.  It’s their time to come forth, because they were prepared for a time such as this.  It will be those who have not tried to promote themselves and have often been overlooked by men.  Your effectiveness will be all the greater because of your love for Me.

It’s a new season in your life.  Let this year be your year for greater things in Christ Jesus.
 
2Co 5:17 Therefore if any man be in Christ, he is a new creature: old things are passed away; behold, all things are become new. 

About Shearon Hurst

I've been in the ministry for over 20 years. My writing ministry has been blessing people on the internet for over 10 years with words of encouragement which I send out to strengthen and comfort those in their walk with the Lord. I can easily speak on the subject of letting go, let God and get on with your life so you can move on a higher level. Having dealt with abuse, abandonment, rejection, and disappointment; I overcame the odds against me and pressed my way forward as the Spirit of the Lord led me into a more glorious path. I have a passion for the heart of women, and can minister to the wounded and broken hearted. I can speak to married women having been there and done that... to the single again women being there. My plethora of life experiences gives value to my desire to share and help others. My love for the Lord is what drives me to take a leap of faith and lean on God’s infinite wisdom, because I know with Christ nothing is impossible.
This entry was posted in Inspirational Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

