Step Out In Faith

faith5

I am calling on you to exercise faith beyond the limits of your comfort zone.  I am calling you to have great faith; supernatural faith.  If you really believe My word is true, then step out of the boat. Step out in faith, step out on My word and don’t allow anything to hinder you from reaching your goal. It is My desire for you to be able to stand on the word I have given you, and to know that I will keep My promises. I am faithful.

I have tolerated weak faith in My children, but now is the time to stretch out your faith, and take a stand for My purposes. This is the time to make Me known in your life, and the only to do that is, to step out in faith and conquer your fears. I want you to have a deep-seeded assuredness of steadfastness of My dependability. You keep asking Me to move; however, it’s Me who has been waiting for you to move.

Faith is alive. Faith does, faith moves; faith is active.  When you walk forward in faith, I will make the changes.  I will rearrange your circumstances. I will cause changes to occur, but first you must move in faith.  Take one step, that’s all I ask; just take a step.  And if you stumble, My arms outstretched arms will catch you; however, you will never know what will happen if you do not move.  Your faith will not grow in faith if you do not use it, if you do not step out.

And don’t waste any more time worrying about what others are saying or have said.  Yes, I know they are talking behind your back. They are behind you for a reason; so, let them stay there and keep your eyes on the desires of your heart.  I have already canceled the power of their words by the power of My spirit.  Their words have no weight in your life; therefore, step out in faith and don’t stop.

You waited for Me; now I am waiting for you. I call you to step out in faith, and don’t look back. 

MEDITATE ON HIS WORD:

2Co. 5:7 (For we walk by faith, not by sight:)

Jas. 2:20 But wilt thou know, O vain man, that faith without works is dead?

Jas. 2:26 For as the body without the spirit is dead, so faith without works is dead also.

About Shearon Hurst

I've been in the ministry for over 20 years. My writing ministry has been blessing people on the internet for over 10 years with words of encouragement which I send out to strengthen and comfort those in their walk with the Lord. I can easily speak on the subject of letting go, let God and get on with your life so you can move on a higher level. Having dealt with abuse, abandonment, rejection, and disappointment; I overcame the odds against me and pressed my way forward as the Spirit of the Lord led me into a more glorious path. I have a passion for the heart of women, and can minister to the wounded and broken hearted. I can speak to married women having been there and done that... to the single again women being there. My plethora of life experiences gives value to my desire to share and help others. My love for the Lord is what drives me to take a leap of faith and lean on God’s infinite wisdom, because I know with Christ nothing is impossible.
This entry was posted in faith, hope, inspirational and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Step Out In Faith

  1. Karen Wilson says:

    This message is so inspiring. Thank you for allowing God to use you. All the school year long I pour into souls because of the profession that I am in. It is truly refreshing to read and hear an encouraging word form God.
    Thank you,
    your sister in Christ

Leave a Reply

