DARE TO BELIEVE IN MY WORD

Displaying

My child, one of your greatest problems is that you don’t always believe Me and you do not always take Me at My word.  You read the promises of My word and think to yourself, “That is not for me” or “This is not for today.” Child, I am the God of truth. I am the God who cannot lie, and I do not change. If I have given a promise, then I will watch over My word to make sure it doesn’t return void. I am the God of all power; no man can stay My hand, and no force can prevent My promises from coming to pass.  However, there is one thing that can hinder your blessings from coming forth; it’s your lack of faith and trust in My word.

Child, persistent faith is the key that will unlock the promises I have made to you.  I often do not give you a time frame, but you always seem to give Me one.  When your promise doesn’t come to pass on your time; you become frustrated and decide that I am not going to keep My word to you, and stop believing.  You must ask, seek and knock until the door is opened.  Isn’t this what I did in the garden before I gave My life for you.  I prayed, and prayed and prayed, until My Father sent angels to minister unto Me.  I didn’t give up, nor should you.

You must press through in faith, and know beyond a shadow of doubt that I am faithful; I am able, and I will provide.  Know that He who promised you will deliver, and stand firm in that knowledge. Persist in the face of doubtful circumstances, and rebuke every hindering spirit coming against you.  Stand in faith and believe that the God who gave His life for you will always keep His word.  So, be persistent and press through in faith; take hold of My promises and don’t let go.  Trust Me and dare to believe; and you receive that which I have promised you.

MEDITATE ON MY WORD

Num. 23:19 God is not a man, that he should lie; neither the son of man, that he should repent: hath he said, and shall he not do it? or hath he spoken, and shall he not make it good?

Eze. 12:25 For I am the LORD: I will speak, and the word that I shall speak shall come to pass; it shall be no more prolonged: for in your days, O rebellious house, will I say the word, and will perform it, saith the Lord GOD. 

Isa. 55:11 So shall my word be that goeth forth out of my mouth: it shall not return unto me void, but it shall accomplish that which I please, and it shall prosper in the thing whereto I sent it. 

Mat. 7:7-8 Ask, and it shall be given you; seek, and ye shall find; knock, and it shall be opened unto you: For every one that asketh receiveth; and he that seeketh findeth; and to him that knocketh it shall be opened. 

About Shearon Hurst

I've been in the ministry for over 20 years. My writing ministry has been blessing people on the internet for over 10 years with words of encouragement which I send out to strengthen and comfort those in their walk with the Lord. I can easily speak on the subject of letting go, let God and get on with your life so you can move on a higher level. Having dealt with abuse, abandonment, rejection, and disappointment; I overcame the odds against me and pressed my way forward as the Spirit of the Lord led me into a more glorious path. I have a passion for the heart of women, and can minister to the wounded and broken hearted. I can speak to married women having been there and done that... to the single again women being there. My plethora of life experiences gives value to my desire to share and help others. My love for the Lord is what drives me to take a leap of faith and lean on God’s infinite wisdom, because I know with Christ nothing is impossible.
This entry was posted in Inspirational Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

