REFUSE TO DOUBT

The enemy is doing all he can to undermine your faith through discouragement, so that all you will do is think of the things that you don’t have.  He wants you to focus on how hard you are struggling, while others seem to get everything they want.  However, I say to you; fret not, neither be dismayed, nor concern yourself with the deeds of others. The Lord your God has not forgotten you, and have I forgotten your labor of love.

I see that which troubles you. Stand, do not be moved; pray on, and don’t faint.  Do not lose faith about the things you see going on around you. This is a faith walk; therefore, refuse to allow doubt or discouragement to arise in your heart.  Have full assurance that if you ask anything according to My will, that I heard your prayer, and believe the answer is on the way. Be patient and wait for the promise; wait for My timing in all things.

My child, I know at times it’s hard to have faith when the enemy is coming against you like a flood.  However, that’s the time to gird up and stand in faith. That is the time to remember all the past victories we won, and praise My name. That is the time to rise up in faith and once again, come boldly before My throne, and let your requests be made known. That is the time to rebuke the enemy; refuse to doubt, and trust Me to bring forth the fruit of My promise to you on time.  My child, don’t doubt My promises. I will answer, and it will be on time.

MEDITATE ON HIS WORD

Psa. 37:1-2; 4-5 Fret not thyself because of evildoers, neither be thou envious against the workers of iniquity. For they shall soon be cut down like the grass, and wither as the green herb. Delight thyself also in the LORD; and he shall give thee the desires of thine heart. Commit thy way unto the LORD; trust also in him; and he shall bring it to pass

Luke 18:1 And he spake a parable unto them to this end, that men ought always to pray, and not to faint;

Isa 59:19 …When the enemy shall come in like a flood, the Spirit of the LORD shall lift up a standard against him.

1 John 5:14 Now this is the confidence that we have in Him, that if we ask anything according to His will, He hears us.

Eph. 6:13 Wherefore take unto you the whole armour of God, that ye may be able to withstand in the evil day, and having done all, to stand.

Heb. 4:16 Let us therefore come boldly unto the throne of grace, that we may obtain mercy, and find grace to help in time of need.

About Shearon Hurst

I've been in the ministry for over 20 years. My writing ministry has been blessing people on the internet for over 10 years with words of encouragement which I send out to strengthen and comfort those in their walk with the Lord. I can easily speak on the subject of letting go, let God and get on with your life so you can move on a higher level. Having dealt with abuse, abandonment, rejection, and disappointment; I overcame the odds against me and pressed my way forward as the Spirit of the Lord led me into a more glorious path. I have a passion for the heart of women, and can minister to the wounded and broken hearted. I can speak to married women having been there and done that... to the single again women being there. My plethora of life experiences gives value to my desire to share and help others. My love for the Lord is what drives me to take a leap of faith and lean on God’s infinite wisdom, because I know with Christ nothing is impossible.
This entry was posted in Inspirational Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

