SPEND YOUR DAY BEING THANKFUL

Don’t allow anxious thoughts to steal your joy.  Spend your day being thankful, and those worrisome thoughts will drift away.  I made this day just for you, so don’t let anxious thoughts steal your day.  I understand the problems which surround you, but the amount of time you spend worrying about them won’t change or resolve anything.  Instead, spend the time you’re tempted to worry praising Me in advance for the blessing which is to come.  And if you must let your mind drift; let it drift to the blessings of the past, and how I came through for you.  Oh, so many blessed thoughts to dwell upon.

Remember to enjoy this day; embrace it with thanksgiving and love.  The enemy came to steal, kill, and destroy, but I gave My life so that you may live in abundance.  Therefore, don’t allow anxious and negative thoughts about what may happen tomorrow steal any more of your days.  The enemy doesn’t know your future; he only knows your past.  Your past is behind you, and that is where he should be.  So, speak to him as I did when he tried to tempt Me.  I told satan to “Get thee behind Me,” and he did.  Now you say it, and say it with authority in the name of Jesus! See how much better you feel?   Oh, this is the day the Lord has made; rejoice and be glad, because I hold your future.

Read and Meditate on His Word

Psa 118:24  This is the day which the LORD hath made; we will rejoice and be glad in it.

Mat 6:34  Take therefore no thought for the morrow: for the morrow shall take thought for the things of itself. Sufficient unto the day is the evil thereof.

Luk 4:8  And Jesus answered and said unto him, Get thee behind me, Satan: for it is written, Thou shalt worship the Lord thy God, and him only shalt thou serve.

Joh 15:11  These things have I spoken unto you, that my joy might remain in you, and that your joy might be full.

1Th 5:18  In every thing give thanks: for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus concerning you.


***The happiest people don’t always have the best of everything….
The happiest people make the best of everything they have.****

 

About Shearon Hurst

I've been in the ministry for over 20 years. My writing ministry has been blessing people on the internet for over 10 years with words of encouragement which I send out to strengthen and comfort those in their walk with the Lord. I can easily speak on the subject of letting go, let God and get on with your life so you can move on a higher level. Having dealt with abuse, abandonment, rejection, and disappointment; I overcame the odds against me and pressed my way forward as the Spirit of the Lord led me into a more glorious path. I have a passion for the heart of women, and can minister to the wounded and broken hearted. I can speak to married women having been there and done that... to the single again women being there. My plethora of life experiences gives value to my desire to share and help others. My love for the Lord is what drives me to take a leap of faith and lean on God’s infinite wisdom, because I know with Christ nothing is impossible.
This entry was posted in Inspirational Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

