FRET NOT

I have heard your cries in the darkness. Fret not My precious one. I am there in the midst of this storm you are going through. There are storms in the physical and storms in the spiritual, but fear not, for I am the God of peace.  In the times of trials and tribulations, I am the Lord, who calms the storms in the natural and the spiritual, so why do you fret? Trust Me, for I am there.

Let Me be your only Light of Hope from this point on. You have been seeking My face; now be still and seek to hear My voice throughout each day. Hear My voice through My word. Let My word abide in you, and I will be in you and with you. I will always be with you, trust Me. Seek for more of Me in your life like never before, and I will tell you where to go; when to go and what to do.

My child, I can answer the many things that you’ve wondered about if you will be silent and listen to Me. Hearken to My spirit; listen to My voice, and I shall bring My peace to where you are.  Spend time with Me in My word and you will see there’s no need to fret.  Spend time with Me in prayer, and in praise, and I will give you a new song that will chase away all your fears.

Dear One, I say to you, fret not. Let not your heart be troubled. I created in My image and created you to be more than a conqueror in Me. You have victory in Me. I want you to speak boldly to the storms and mountains. Tell them to be silent and go in My name. Draw nigh unto Me, abide under My arms. My arms of love are stretching out to you. Come, child, come.

Cast your cares upon Me, your deliverer. I am your rock; your fortress and your refuge, and I will become your best friend if you let Me. Oh, My beloved, I don’t want you to fret about anything. Resist the storms and the attacks, you have victory. Walk in victory and authority. Look to Me your deliverer and Prince of peace. Come, child come unto Me.  Fret not; feel My peace. Now arise and go forth in My boldness.  

Read and Meditate on His Word:

Jos. 1:9  Have not I commanded thee? Be strong and of a good courage; be not afraid, neither be thou dismayed: for the LORD thy God is with thee whithersoever thou goest.

Psalm 37:7 Rest in the LORD, and wait patiently for him: fret not thyself because of him who prospereth in his way, because of the man who bringeth wicked devices to pass

Psa. 91:5  Thou shalt not be afraid for the terror by night; nor for the arrow that flieth by day;

Pro. 3:24  When thou liest down, thou shalt not be afraid: yea, thou shalt lie down, and thy sleep shall be sweet.

John 14:27  Peace I leave with you, my peace I give unto you: not as the world giveth, give I unto you. Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid. hn 15:7  If ye abide in me, and my words abide in you, ye shall ask what ye will, and it shall be done unto you.

About Shearon Hurst

I've been in the ministry for over 20 years. My writing ministry has been blessing people on the internet for over 10 years with words of encouragement which I send out to strengthen and comfort those in their walk with the Lord. I can easily speak on the subject of letting go, let God and get on with your life so you can move on a higher level. Having dealt with abuse, abandonment, rejection, and disappointment; I overcame the odds against me and pressed my way forward as the Spirit of the Lord led me into a more glorious path. I have a passion for the heart of women, and can minister to the wounded and broken hearted. I can speak to married women having been there and done that... to the single again women being there. My plethora of life experiences gives value to my desire to share and help others. My love for the Lord is what drives me to take a leap of faith and lean on God’s infinite wisdom, because I know with Christ nothing is impossible.
This entry was posted in devotions, faith, hope, inspirational, Inspirational Writing, inspires, WHERE PEACEFUL WATERS FLOW DEVOTIONAL and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

