ROLLED UP

pressure is part of success.jpg

Have you ever got up in the morning and went to the bathroom to brush your teeth before starting your day, only to remember that you forgot to stop at the store the day before to pick up toothpaste?
 
You stand there staring at the almost empty tube thinking that you are not going to be able to get enough out of it to brush your teeth. Already running late, but you need to brush your teeth before leaving the house. Therefore, you have to figure out a way to get the last ounce of toothpaste out of the tube. So, what do you do? You got it! You start rolling up that tube, so you can get more out of it. The container may look empty; however, we know if we roll it up, that if there is anything left in that tube it will be pushed out.

There are times in life when you feel like you are at your wits end. You do not know which way to turn, and you do not know how much more we can take. Look out now, you are being ROLLED UP.

You feel as though you have cried until you just cannot cry anymore. Everything within you wants to give up. You cry out to the Lord as Elijah did “It is enough; now, O Lord, take away my life.” You’re being ROLLED UP

You have exhausted every option you have. You do not know what else to do. You feel totally empty. You do not feel you can take another step. However, something so deep inside is pushing you not to give up. God is ROLLING YOU UP.

You just want to throw your hands up and say, “I have done all I know to do.  I’ve prayed and prayed, yet nothing has changed!” Why do I even keep trying? Well, guess what? You are being ROLLED UP.

Whatever situation you are facing right now; whatever is getting on your last nerve, know that you are being ROLLED UP. God wants to get more out of you. He knows you there is more to you than what you can see, and sometimes He has to ROLL US UP to get it out of us.

This thing that has come to try you is not to destroy you, but to strengthen you; it’s to give you more faith, and more endurance. God desires for you to have more praise, more worship and more of a testimony, and sometimes it takes ROLLING US UP to bring it forth.

I do not know about you, but I want to give God the very best that I have. If He has to ROLL ME UP to get it, then let His will be done. So, I say to you today be encouraged as the Lord is ROLLING YOU UP because the best is yet to come forth.

ROLL US UP LORD!

Read and Meditate on His Word: 

1Pe 4:12-13  Beloved, think it not strange concerning the fiery trial which is to try you, as though some strange thing happened unto you: But rejoice, inasmuch as ye are partakers of Christ’s sufferings; that, when his glory shall be revealed, ye may be glad also with exceeding joy. 
 

About Shearon Hurst

I've been in the ministry for over 20 years. My writing ministry has been blessing people on the internet for over 10 years with words of encouragement which I send out to strengthen and comfort those in their walk with the Lord. I can easily speak on the subject of letting go, let God and get on with your life so you can move on a higher level. Having dealt with abuse, abandonment, rejection, and disappointment; I overcame the odds against me and pressed my way forward as the Spirit of the Lord led me into a more glorious path. I have a passion for the heart of women, and can minister to the wounded and broken hearted. I can speak to married women having been there and done that... to the single again women being there. My plethora of life experiences gives value to my desire to share and help others. My love for the Lord is what drives me to take a leap of faith and lean on God’s infinite wisdom, because I know with Christ nothing is impossible.
This entry was posted in Inspirational Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to ROLLED UP

  1. Angelia Hope Henry says:

    I would like to receive the daily devotionals thank you.

Leave a Reply

