CONTINUE TO WALK BY FAITH

Beloved, I see that you are getting a little weary, and I want to give you the strength you need to continue to walk by faith and not by sight, so you will be able to reach your destiny.  I want to lean upon Me instead of you trying to fight your own way through the mire of constantly changing circumstances. Yes, lean on Me, and allow the Word of the Lord to be your strength; for My Word will abide forever.

Wherever I ask you to walk, I uphold you. How, you ask? I go before you to make the crooked places straight and to plant My Word as seed for what is to come. When I walk with you through the dark valleys of life, I will guide you with My light so you know that you are on the right path. My goodness and mercy will follow you to remind you that overcame your past, and no weapon formed against you shall prosper, and when all is said and done, I will bring out into a better place.  

Therefore, My child, whenever you find yourself feeling weary on your journey; whenever you get anxious are about where you are, and what to do next, remember My word to you this day.  Then, lift your eyes up to the hills from whence comes your help, and go back to My Word; for My word will bring healing and restoration to revive you again.  I assure you, that once you start meditating on My word, you will find the answer you need, and you will be able to continue your walk in faith.  

Read and Meditate on His Word:

Isa. 41:10  Fear thou not; for I am with thee: be not dismayed; for I am thy God: I will strengthen thee; yea, I will help thee; yea, I will uphold thee with the right hand of my righteousness.

Psa. 18:2  The LORD is my rock, and my fortress, and my deliverer; my God, my strength, in whom I will trust; my buckler, and the horn of my salvation, and my high tower.

Isa. 45:2  I will go before thee, and make the crooked places straight: I will break in pieces the gates of brass, and cut in sunder the bars of iron:

Psa. 23:4  Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil: for thou art with me; thy rod and thy staff they comfort me.

Psa. 23:6  Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life: and I will dwell in the house of the LORD for ever.

Psa. 18:19  He brought me forth also into a large place; he delivered me, because he delighted in me.

Psa. 121:1-2  I will lift up mine eyes unto the hills, from whence cometh my help. My help cometh from the LORD, which made heaven and earth

2Co 5:7  (For we walk by faith, not by sight:)

 

I’m praying for you: that the peace of God will flood your soul, and send any fears holding you back running, so that the vision the Lord has given you will come to pass

About Shearon Hurst

I've been in the ministry for over 20 years. My writing ministry has been blessing people on the internet for over 10 years with words of encouragement which I send out to strengthen and comfort those in their walk with the Lord. I can easily speak on the subject of letting go, let God and get on with your life so you can move on a higher level. Having dealt with abuse, abandonment, rejection, and disappointment; I overcame the odds against me and pressed my way forward as the Spirit of the Lord led me into a more glorious path. I have a passion for the heart of women, and can minister to the wounded and broken hearted. I can speak to married women having been there and done that... to the single again women being there. My plethora of life experiences gives value to my desire to share and help others. My love for the Lord is what drives me to take a leap of faith and lean on God’s infinite wisdom, because I know with Christ nothing is impossible.
This entry was posted in Inspirational Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

