A MINOR SETBACK

You must find the place of peace and strength in My presence regardless of the difficulties you’ve faced.  Don’t give up. Refuse to give in to the temptation of discouragement and despair.   The difficulties of recent days will pass, but you must press on.  It was just a minor setback, don’t let that stop you. Regardless of what comes at you; remember, I am with you and I will help you.  I will never leave you. Trust in Me and I will bring you through to clarity and victory.

Be strong and resolute, and refuse to allow fear or panic to take you out of the flow of My Spirit.   Take whatever time is necessary to quiet your thoughts and emotions.  Call out to Me; ask for wisdom about your next step and I will show you the way.   Some things are inevitable, but if you will trust Me to bring you through and set your feet better place.  Just keep moving forward seeking Me for wisdom and guidance; don’t stop, just keep moving.  Hold on to Me, and I will lead you through every valley of shadows and bring you into a place of peace and safety.

My child, I want you to learn from what you’ve gone through and use it to resist the enemy, and can cause him to flee.  Never forget who you are in Me, you are more than conquerors in Me. Now, shake it off.  Remember, this too shall pass; it was just a minor setback.

 Read and Meditate on His Word:

Heb. 13:5-6  Let your conversation be without covetousness; and be content with such things as ye have: for he hath said, I will never leave thee, nor forsake thee. So that we may boldly say, The Lord is my helper, and I will not fear what man shall do unto me.

Psa. 118:5 I called on the LORD in distress; the LORD answered me and set me in a broad place.

Jas. 1:5  If any of you lack wisdom, let him ask of God, that giveth to all men liberally, and upbraideth not; and it shall be given him.

2 Cor. 2:14 Now thanks be to God who always leads us in triumph in Christ,

Jas. 4:7  Submit yourselves therefore to God. Resist the devil, and he will flee from you.

Rom 8:37  Nay, in all these things we are more than conquerors through him that loved us.

2Co 4:17-18  For our light affliction, which is but for a moment, worketh for us a far more exceeding and eternal weight of glory; While we look not at the things which are seen, but at the things which are not seen: for the things which are seen are temporal; but the things which are not seen are eternal.

About Shearon Hurst

I've been in the ministry for over 20 years. My writing ministry has been blessing people on the internet for over 10 years with words of encouragement which I send out to strengthen and comfort those in their walk with the Lord. I can easily speak on the subject of letting go, let God and get on with your life so you can move on a higher level. Having dealt with abuse, abandonment, rejection, and disappointment; I overcame the odds against me and pressed my way forward as the Spirit of the Lord led me into a more glorious path. I have a passion for the heart of women, and can minister to the wounded and broken hearted. I can speak to married women having been there and done that... to the single again women being there. My plethora of life experiences gives value to my desire to share and help others. My love for the Lord is what drives me to take a leap of faith and lean on God’s infinite wisdom, because I know with Christ nothing is impossible.
This entry was posted in devotions, faith, hope, inspirational, Inspirational Writing, inspires, WHERE PEACEFUL WATERS FLOW DEVOTIONAL. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

