It’s Time To Move On

My child,

You must stop thinking about the many mistakes you’ve made, and stop wondering whether you will ever make it through. Yes, some of the mistakes have caused you to be where you are now.  However, where you are now is not where you will be for the rest of your life.  It’s time to move.  Therefore, let go of every thought that is not of Me.  Those negative thoughts are keeping you bound to your past, and they hinder you from moving forward. You are in Me; you are a new creature, and all old things are passed away. I’ve made things new; it’s time to move on.

I have forgiven you, but something deep within you is keeping you tied to the past. It’s time to give those thoughts to Me.  It’s time to be purged, and healed of the painful memories of the past.  It’s time to move on.  Haven’t you been circling this mountain long enough?  How much longer will you repeat the same old patterns; have the same discussions with yourself and expect different results?  I say unto you, that the harvest is white and ready.  Everything that has happened to you in all these years has been for My ultimate purposes to be carried out.  Now, let the past be the stepping stone to your future.  It’s time to move to the next level.

You are getting closer each day.  However, in order for you to make significant progress, you will have to embrace the new things I am doing.  Gather up your courage.  Let go of the mistakes you’ve made. You can’t move forward with Me until you let go of your past.  This is not the time to be fearful.  Move forward with renewed hope and confidence knowing that I am with you all the way. Hold the victory you desire in your mind, so that you don’t lose sight of My promises. Be strong in faith; be of good courage, and you will make it through.  Embrace what is before you. Move out now.  Time to move on.


Read and Meditate on His Word:

2Co 5:17  Therefore if any man be in Christ, he is a new creature: old things are passed away; behold, all things are become new. 

Deu 2:2-3  And the LORD spake unto me, saying, Ye have compassed this mountain long enough: turn you northward. 

Php. 3:13-14 Brethren, I count not myself to have apprehended: but this one thing I do, forgetting those things which are behind, and reaching forth unto those things which are before, I press toward the mark for the prize of the high calling of God in Christ Jesus.

Isa. 30:21 And your ears shall hear a word behind you, saying, “This is the way, walk in it,” when you turn to the right or when you turn to the left.

Isa. 43:18-19  Remember ye not the former things, neither consider the things of old. Behold, I will do a new thing; now it shall spring forth; shall ye not know it? I will even make a way in the wilderness, and rivers in the desert. 

About Shearon Hurst

I've been in the ministry for over 20 years. My writing ministry has been blessing people on the internet for over 10 years with words of encouragement which I send out to strengthen and comfort those in their walk with the Lord. I can easily speak on the subject of letting go, let God and get on with your life so you can move on a higher level. Having dealt with abuse, abandonment, rejection, and disappointment; I overcame the odds against me and pressed my way forward as the Spirit of the Lord led me into a more glorious path. I have a passion for the heart of women, and can minister to the wounded and broken hearted. I can speak to married women having been there and done that... to the single again women being there. My plethora of life experiences gives value to my desire to share and help others. My love for the Lord is what drives me to take a leap of faith and lean on God’s infinite wisdom, because I know with Christ nothing is impossible.
This entry was posted in Inspirational Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s Time To Move On

  1. Toni Erasmus says:

    Thank you for the inspiration! Blessings

Leave a Reply

