THE ROCK AND A HARD PLACE

Beloved, I see your dilemma; that you seem to be between a rock and a hard place. I say to you if you feel you’re caught between a rock and a hard place; choose to cling to the Rock.  Yes, raise your voice and cry out to the Rock.  I am the Rock of your salvation, refuge, strength and the Rock of your defense.  All other rocks and stumbling blocks will crumble under the power of My word.

When you feel the pressure of this world coming against you, come to Me.  Because, stress and pressure are signs that you need a time of restoration, guidance and renewed strength.  I don’t want you to crumble under the pressure of your responsibilities.  Rather, come to Me to be renewed and strengthened, so you can face the challenges with the assurance of complete victory.

Trust Me to enable you to go beyond your physical and emotional limitations to complete the tasks at hand.  Every time you adopt the attitude of a victim you are not exercising your faith.  What you’re doing is allowing spirits of doubt and negativity to take control and block your blessing. My child, you are equipped to overcome every problem by the power and authority I have given you.  Believe that you are above only and not beneath, and you will be victorious in all things.

Stay close to Me, dwell in My presence and keep your mind on Me.  And when you have done all you know to do, stand and release the situation to Me and rely on the Rock for help.  Stand and have confidence that I have not only heard your prayers, and that your answers are on the way. Do not despair and do not be afraid. I will make a way where there seems to be no way.  Trust the Rock and He will bring you out of the hard place to complete victory.

Read and Meditate on His Word:

Psa. 62:7  In God is my salvation and my glory: the rock of my strength, and my refuge, is in God.

Psa. 89:26  He shall cry unto me, Thou art my father, my God, and the rock of my salvation.

Psa. 94:22  But the LORD is my defence; and my God is the rock of my refuge.

Isa 26:3-4  Thou wilt keep him in perfect peace, whose mind is stayed on thee: because he trusteth in thee. Trust ye in the LORD for ever: for in the LORD JEHOVAH is everlasting strength: 

1Jn 5:14-15  And this is the confidence that we have in him, that, if we ask any thing according to his will, he heareth us: And if we know that he hear us, whatsoever we ask, we know that we have the petitions that we desired of him.

About Shearon Hurst

I've been in the ministry for over 20 years. My writing ministry has been blessing people on the internet for over 10 years with words of encouragement which I send out to strengthen and comfort those in their walk with the Lord. I can easily speak on the subject of letting go, let God and get on with your life so you can move on a higher level. Having dealt with abuse, abandonment, rejection, and disappointment; I overcame the odds against me and pressed my way forward as the Spirit of the Lord led me into a more glorious path. I have a passion for the heart of women, and can minister to the wounded and broken hearted. I can speak to married women having been there and done that... to the single again women being there. My plethora of life experiences gives value to my desire to share and help others. My love for the Lord is what drives me to take a leap of faith and lean on God’s infinite wisdom, because I know with Christ nothing is impossible.
This entry was posted in Inspirational Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

