DO NOT DOUBT WHO YOU ARE

The authority you have in My word is as real and solid as the earth on which you walk.  As you step on the earth, you do not doubt it will hold. Why do you doubt that My word will hold, I am the One who created the Earth.  I have given you all you need to live in godliness and holiness. Breathe in My authority for My promises, My covenant is everlasting and will remain sure until the end of days.

My child, do not doubt who you are.

You are seated in heavenly places.  You are the head and not the tail.  You are above and not beneath.  You are heirs to the Father.  You are healed by My wounds.  You are clothed in My righteousness.  You are victorious in life.  You are the temple of the Holy Spirit, and as He lives in you and works from within to bring forth signs and wonders.

My child, do not doubt who you are.

You are a new creation.  You are created in My image, yet you have barely tapped into the power that I have placed within you.  Live in My word and walk in the Spirit and from within you, there shall rise new strength.  It shall rise up within you on wings of eagles.  Rise up My child with the authority and power of My word, for all My promises are yes and amen to those who believe.

So, My Child, do not doubt who you are…you are Mine.

I am a believer, and the light of the Gospel shines in my mind (2 Cor. 4:4).
I am a doer of the Word and blessed in my actions (Jas. 1:22,25).
I am alive with Christ (Eph. 2:5).
I am a new creature in Christ (2 Cor. 5:17).
I am a joint-heir with Christ (Rom. 8:17).
I am more than a conqueror through Him Who loves me (Rom. 8:37).
I am the righteousness of God in Jesus Christ (2 Cor. 5:21).
I am the temple of the Holy Spirit; I am not my own (1 Cor. 6:19).
I am the head and not the tail; I am above only and not beneath (Deu. 28:13).
It is not I who live, but Christ lives in me (Gal. 2:20).

I am an overcomer by the blood of the Lamb and the word of my testimony (Rev. 12:11).

About Shearon Hurst

I've been in the ministry for over 20 years. My writing ministry has been blessing people on the internet for over 10 years with words of encouragement which I send out to strengthen and comfort those in their walk with the Lord. I can easily speak on the subject of letting go, let God and get on with your life so you can move on a higher level. Having dealt with abuse, abandonment, rejection, and disappointment; I overcame the odds against me and pressed my way forward as the Spirit of the Lord led me into a more glorious path. I have a passion for the heart of women, and can minister to the wounded and broken hearted. I can speak to married women having been there and done that... to the single again women being there. My plethora of life experiences gives value to my desire to share and help others. My love for the Lord is what drives me to take a leap of faith and lean on God’s infinite wisdom, because I know with Christ nothing is impossible.
This entry was posted in Inspirational Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

